Newbie Here

Options
MamaMaryC
MamaMaryC Posts: 142 Member
Hi. My name is Mary. I am 29 years old, a wife, mother of 3, and full time online student.

I have always been overweight. I used to weight over 200 lbs. After I reached 200 I stayed away from the scale and pretended nothing was wrong. Till one day backpain ruled my life. I couldn't get out of bed and I was only 26. After switching doctors I was told light weight lifting and weightloss would help. I decided to take charge and make a change. I have lost roughly 75 lbs over the last 2.5 yrs.

I am down to 134. The last time I saw this number was around jr high/ high school. I had always been a size 12/14+. I am now a size 8. Whoo!!! :D Now I am trying to tone and lose this flabby baby belly left behind by 3 blessings. I currently challenging myself for 7 wks. I do my own workout plan. Mon- Zumba, Wed- Ab Jam and my own workout for glutes and thighs, and Thu- Turbo Scuplt and Ab Jam. In Sept I plan on starting Brazil Butt Lift and following the specified schedule included with it.

My husband is just now getting on board with me losing weight and toning up. He likes bigger women. He used to sabotage my healthy eating and argue about my weightloss. Everyone else around me thinks I look fine and I don't need to workout. So I am looking for others to associate with and surround myself with that have some of the same goals. I am looking for people to motivate and support who will do the same for me. :)

Can't wait to get to know some of y'all. :D

Replies

• Jozie_
    Jozie_ Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    Hi there,

I'm new too, just joined, what a great group! I've been looking for something like this without knowing what I was looking for until I found it.

I joined MFP a few months back with the intention of dropping around 7lbs (3kgs, I'm from NZ but getting good at the conversion!)