Intro!

Options
13»

Replies

• turntechBiologist
    turntechBiologist Posts: 374 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone, my name is Jessica and I'm 23 years old. For the longest time that I could remember I was always overweight since childhood. So I've always been made fun of and called all the names in the book from Elementary to High School (possibly college too, but I didn't care). My highest weight was in 2009 when I had a horrible anxiety attack and thought I was dying. The next day I went to the doctors office for a follow-up appointment after the ER and found out I was at 371lbs. I could not believe it when I saw that number, since I was roughly around 330 when I graduated from High School. I think one of the main reasons I had gained so much was because I was upset and stressed since my grandpa had passed away in December '08, so I didn't care about what I was eating or my education.

But I managed to get back down after working at a warehouse in 2010 which I went back down to about 330 or so. But I had gained it back a year later, only going to 350. So my weight loss has been up and down and it was almost creeping back up on me again, but not this time! I'm currently down to 322.4lbs, and hoping to keep going down since this is where I was always stuck at since February this year. My mom is also trying to lose weight with me, but we can't do the same things together since she has arthritis and I like doing fast paced things while she can only do slow/mild paced things.

I wish everyone luck with all of their journeys and if you'd like to friend me go right ahead! I'm try to log onto this site everyday that I can to keep track with everyone and log all of my stuff!

-Jess
  • Mechelle1967
    Mechelle1967 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Hey Everyone!!