Anyone else closer to 100g a day?

Options
graysmom2005
graysmom2005 Posts: 1,882 Member
Hi guys! I see a bunch of people doing induction and folks who are doing 50g or less. I was wondering if I'm all alone here in 100-150g land. LOL! I'm a group fitness instructor so I definitely need some carbs to help support teaching 9+ hours of kickboxing/strength training/dancing classes. Most if not all come from veggies though. Anyone else a little higher on the carb scale? Anyone with an open diary that I can take a peek at and get ideas? :-) Thanks!

Replies

• mrsgigandet
    mrsgigandet Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    Hi :) I was recently diagnosed with insulin resistance and the change has been hard for me. I have my daily goal right now at 93 carbs because I'm horrible at setting the macro thingys on here, haha! I have definitely cut out unnecessary breads or things - most of my big carb numbers come from fruit. I can't help it, I love it! I don't know if this helped any, but my diary is open even though my changes are very, very recent :)
  • navydentalchic
    navydentalchic Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    I am closer to 100! I am training for a 10k and I have found when I was doing 50 or less, my running suffered. This works well for me, I don't feel ocmpletely spent when I am done running!
  • Math_Geek
    Math_Geek Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    I'm just not a very happy person if I keep carbs down in the 20 to 50g area. Mine are more around 75 to 100. I don't eat a lot of fruit but I do like my banana in my protein shake in the morning for breakfast. I guess I'm not as strict on myself with the carbs because I find it more difficult to replace the fats. Cheese doesn't agree with my intestines and IBS, so I eat it in moderation.