New and looking for some Paleo/Primal Friends and question

Options
IAmABetterMe
IAmABetterMe Posts: 128 Member
So I am kind of new to Paleo/Primal...and sort of new to MFP... So I am looking for some friends......:smile:

and I have a question...... What would you eat for breakfast if you follow the Auto-Immune Protocol? Since I am not suppose to do eggs

Replies

• MikeFlyMike
    MikeFlyMike Posts: 639 Member
    Options
    Hang out in these forums - you will find lots of support and fellow paleoific people. I don't have a quick answer to the no egg thing - because I love them and eat tons. Maybe some pre cooked chicken breasts - or you could just go bulletproof coffee ;)
  • IAmABetterMe
    Options
    I do the sweet potato hash with both chicken and pork but it gets kind of boring. Also does anyone do the bone broth?
  • justaspoonfulofsugar
    Options
    I had bone broth for breakfast this morning and ate it with some sea kelp noodles.
    I would say to eat anything for breakfast and not think of specific times of the day with specific foods.
    I happily eat leftover curries,steaks,etc in the morning,it just takes some getting used to
  • evilmj31
    evilmj31 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    I sometimes make my own cereal with nuts, coconut, dates..and some other things. Everyday Paleo and Pale Omg are two web sites that have some good recipes
  • JohnNull
    JohnNull Posts: 133 Member
    Options
    Anjelevil is correct. I bust my co-worker's balls all the time. I don't get how breakfast is this magical time of the day where only these very specific foods are allowed. It's just inane.

Protip: Keep your breakfast pretty much as carb-free as you can.
  • Zeromilediet
    Zeromilediet Posts: 787 Member
    Options