Intorduce Yourself

Options
ksfischer
ksfischer Posts: 41 Member
Hello everyone!! I am a 32yr old mother to 4 and am finally getting serious about getting the weight off! I am currently down about 24lbs but have a long way to go!

I look forward to doing this with everyone and seeing the success! :happy:

Replies

• hawkeygal
    hawkeygal Posts: 133 Member
    Options
    Hi there,

I'm a 34 year old teacher who is lacking motivation! :-(

This is my first ever attempt with the 30 DS. Hopefully all will go well!
  • Patyal
    Patyal Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hi,

I'm Patricia. 6 years ago I was super skinny and super strong. I was working out twice/day and eating a super clean diet. Unforeseen circumstances put me completely out of balance on the years to follow.

I first dropped from 131 to 118lbs / size 2, which I kept for most of 2006. Then I put the weight back on to 155lbs /size 8 by end of 2007. I went back to 131-133lbs / size 6 by end of 2008.

Even though I've never stopped exercising, truth is I became super lazy and didn't care much for my eating on the years to follow. I hadn't weighted myself in years but I went from a size 6 to a 10. This past Dec 31st 2012, I reached 180lbs, size 12 (tight). The heaviest I've been in my whole life!!!

I used to be part of online forums thru most of the time I was super fit, so I'm looking forward for the mutual support and motivation :-) I'll be posting my journal for my own accountability. My goal is to drop 50lbs and go back to comfortable size 4~6

Cheers
  • plynn54
    plynn54 Posts: 912 Member
    Options
    Hi, im 36 , this will be my 2nd round of the 30DS I just finished last week. I was very happy with my results so im going to do it again. I lost 9 lbs and 3.5 inches on my waist these are my results if anyones interested, thanks terri
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/844640-my-30ds-results
  • rebasporty
    rebasporty Posts: 287 Member
    Options