Roasted Cauliflower and Brussel Sprouts - HELP!!

Options
asaralee3
asaralee3 Posts: 39 Member
I've never tried to roast them before....any tips. Oven temp, time, etc!

Thank you :)

Andrea

Replies

• aryastark8
    aryastark8 Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    A very good roasted brussels sprouts recipe from allrecipes: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Roasted-Brussels-Sprouts/Detail.aspx
    I'm not a big fan of brussels sprouts, but really like them in this recipe.

Ingredients:
    1 1/2 pounds Brussels sprouts, ends trimmed and yellow leaves removed
    3 tablespoons olive oil
    1 teaspoon kosher salt
    1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

-Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (205 degrees C).
    -Place trimmed Brussels sprouts, olive oil, kosher salt, and pepper in a large resealable plastic bag. Seal tightly, and shake to coat. Pour onto a baking sheet, and place on center oven rack.
    -Roast in the preheated oven for 30 to 45 minutes, shaking pan every 5 to 7 minutes for even browning. Reduce heat when necessary to prevent burning. Brussels sprouts should be darkest brown, almost black, when done. Adjust seasoning with kosher salt, if necessary. Serve immediately.
  • asaralee3
    Options
    Thank you so much! This sounds amazing!
  • LeesaHart47
    LeesaHart47 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I do most of my veggies in the oven. I use either fresh or frozen veggies also.
    Put veggies on a cooking stone or a baking sheet and I Use the Canola Spray
    Spray veggies until coated than I add a little Olive Oil and toss to coat.
    Season with your fav. seasoning
    I set my oven to 400 on bake
    Roast/Cook until veggies are tender does not take long, about 10 to 15 min
    I do stir veggies during cooking time. Some may take a little longer to cook, depends
    which ones you are cooking

I do this with
    green beans
    broccoli
    cauliflower
    Brussel sprouts