Hello

Options
Hello, I'm new to all of the groups and having support. I am 267 lbs and have realized I can't do this alone and actually I don't have to, so here I am! I am not to familier with all of the features of the website so any tips are helpful. Most important thing is I need and want support from others who know what I'm going through and even make some friends. I look forward to talking to you!

Replies

• DarkAngel262
    DarkAngel262 Posts: 118 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm not new to MFP but I am new to this group.

I have such a problem with food and eating. This is my third time at trying MFP for weight loss and today marked my first week. I ate 100% clean and worked out 6 times and lost 5.2 lbs! I feel so proud.

At the same time I am so aboslutely effin TERRIFIED that at any moment I'm going to crumble. I have always stopped and gotten treats from the store on my way home and I am just hoping and praying that I can resist. I've made it 7 full days. All I want is to get it right this time.
  • hollyjjohnson
    hollyjjohnson Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Hello DajohnOv -- I'm realtively new to this site as well. I started shortly after the first of the year...I don't know all of the tools yet, but I DO know that I've enjoyed the friends and support I'm getting. So -- feel free to "friend" me and I'll definitely be there to support you on your journey.

I am such an emotional eater -- I don't know if I really KNOW what it feels like to be "hungry." I've seen a thing called a "hunger scale" and think I need to put that up somewhere...especially at work!

Let me know if you find any cool features about the site to share -- as a newbie, I'd love to see them as well!
  • dajohn0v
    Options
    You ate 100% clean for seven days!!??!!! Congratulations! I have such a hard time with the stopping too get treats! It is hard to break. You are on your way though! Good job!
  • DarkAngel262
    DarkAngel262 Posts: 118 Member
    Options