New to Paleo/Primal

Options
prisan512
prisan512 Posts: 38 Member
Hello all! I am fairly new to this lifestyle change and this group. When I first start MFP, I did the low calorie which it suggests and I lost weight but was never satisfied. Then I joined the eatmore2weighless group and loved the concept and read all about it. Upped my calories according to the scoobyworkshop.com site and was eating more, but not gaining so that was a plus. I have a condition called Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, aka PCOS... So I've ad for years that carbs and sugars are real bad and won't help when having this condition. I came across marksdailyapple.com and discovered Primal/Paleo lifestyle, and I was convinced that this is what my body and my mind needs.
Started eating Paleo since the 7th of January. I lost ten pounds right away, in about two weeks, and stayed at that for now. I want to start incorporating exercise because I know I need it in order to keep being successful and to be healthy in general. My calorie goal according to my BMR and TDEE calculations, including my cut is around 2092 calories a day. I have not been able to consume my target since I'm eating so clean and have been doing a few things which I'm not sure i should. Such as eating 2 avocados a day. I know eating one a day is very healthy, but is two a day a bad idea? I'm trying to reach my fat levels.
Also, I had my infected gallbladder taken out about two years ago, and have been reading that I may need to take some extra vitamins to help with the fat breakdown. They are digestive enzymes and ox bile. My fat filter and bile dispenser is no longer there, so I read these two are supposed to help with that because now my diet contains more fats then I'm used to. Anyone know anything about this?