Day 4

Options
Lol, it's a cleaning day for me! My husband usually watches the super bowl and I just do my own things around the house, haha :)

I hope everyone is having a great "Day 4"!

Replies

• livefreemm
    livefreemm Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    Yeah, I'm not into Football.. neither is my honey.. So, I just put together a healthy crockpot chili for dinner then heading to the gym for a swim. First time using my crockpot, Lol, so wish me luck! :tongue:

Misty
  • foodcallsme
    Options
    Good luck with the crockpot! I've never used one before. Yum, chili sounds so good! We're making chicken fajitas at my house. I'm using the weight watcher tortilla wraps. I was going to make bbq chicken but, I have all these wraps to use and a green pepper that is getting soft. I'm going to cook the chicken with the green peppers, yum! I'm stuffing the wraps with 1/4 cup of white rice and a spoon of black beans with hot sauce. We also have some avocados that need to be cut. I might make a small guacamole. I've saved a few calories to eat this meal, lol :)

I wish I had a gym nearby where I could swim... Have fun! :)
  • yonit1118
    Options
    I love the crock pot, there are great recipes online.. Between a husband, kids and work it comes in so handy. I missed the dietbet deadline online. I will join you next time around, but I will write posts for inspiration.
  • livefreemm
    livefreemm Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    Yeah, I did as well.. I mean this one that was put together. So, Yonit1118 let's do it next time for sure! :happy:

So, the chili turned out pretty dang good! It kind of reminded me of Wendy's chili (which I actually love) but ground turkey instead of broken apart hamburger patties, LOL! :laugh:

Let me know if you guys want the recipe I can post it on here..