Progress thrad! GTFIH

Options
I know you can track the *kitten* on your prof, but then it updates your cals and you gotta go and change up *kitten*, and worry bout fluctuations, so I figured we could have a thread where we update if we want.

Recomping @2200 cals atm (40% carbs, 35% protonz, 25% fat), on my 12th month of 5/3/1
weighed in today: 179.8#'s
goal: 175? sub 10%? whichever comes first - might bump my cals up a little. Long term 180-185 @10%bf

Replies

• kdaaawwgg
    Options
    cutting at 1900-2k calories, recovering from surgery so on own training program atm.

Start weight 200 pounds, atm 159,

goals= about 145 pounds, ideally around 10-11% cutting till march 15th or so, reverse diet till may/june - then lean bulk for X amt of time.
  • hostessfactory
    Options
    I started at 225 lbs of pure adipose tissue in 2011. At that point I started lifting and dieting some, but I was doing so without direction and soon I plateaued at 200 pounds. Then, my lifting and dieting became erratic and I maintained 200# for a little bit. Around the end of the summer of 2012 I got serious.

Since then, diet has been on point almost all the time (minus a week on xmas and weekend for my bday). I am cutting on very low carbs on non lifting days (42.5P/42.5F/15C) and on lifting day (40P/35F/25C) at 1900/cal. I have lost around 25#'s (now 174#) since the summer, but still look soft. Hopefully I start seeing some cut's soon. Once I am ~12% I plan to do a long term lean bulk.

Lift's went up a little when I started, but these days pretty much stay the same. Every once and a while I break a PR. My routine is lifting 3 days a week in a similar fashion to the program talked about on LeanGains.
  • sooner24
    Options
    very nice brahs. former fatty all throughout high school, so although my top abs have been showing for months I still have thick love handles and a belly pooch :( they're shrinking though!
  • hostessfactory
    Options