new to group

Options
:happy: Hello all members. I have no trouble losing weight. However I have problems with routine exercise. So I joined for support. I started my program on Monday. Help me stay on the exercise course. Thanks in advance!

Replies

• Healthydiner65
    Healthydiner65 Posts: 1,579 Member
    Options
    If you have no trouble losing weight I would like to hear how but if you are still working as a nurse I understand. I was skinny and ate like a horse when I was working as a nurse!
  • missourinurse
    missourinurse Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    I am still working as a nurse. When I don't watch what I eat, I do gain weight. When I take care every day to monitor my intake, then I can loose, no matter what program I choose. As I said, I am not an exercise person. I like sewing projects, crochet and knitting, photography. I don't lose weight doing those things. I need motivation to exercise.
  • lintino
    lintino Posts: 526 Member
    Options
    Try to find something you like to do. I love the water so I do water aerobics 5 days a week. I really don't think of it as "exercising". I'm just playing in the water. After you do it long enough you don't want to miss it. The endorphins make you feel so good. Would some kind of class keep you interested? There are so many fun things like Zumba and Yoga.
  • Alamo0809
    Alamo0809 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    I am much more inclined to lose weight when I watch my calories. I do exercise and maybe I will be surprised to find out that it really has helped me lose the weight but....

When I moved to the coast watched what I ate most of the time but seriously bumped up my exercise routine with demanding hikes and some gym time. After 6 months my doc mentioned a 10 lb weight gain!!! Watching what I eat seems to be the key and anything with sugar is bad bad bad for me!! It seems to turn to fat within 5 minutes!! :smile:
  • Alamo0809
    Alamo0809 Posts: 95 Member
    Options