New Group Member

Options
Hi everyone
I started Paleo on Monday, so only 3 days in. Feeling good so far and lots of energy which is good.

My main issue will be finding different lunches to have at work - I can see I will get bored with salads each day. We don't have access to rings or an oven - but we do have a small microwave.

I'm trying Paleo for 6 weeks to find out if it will help shift my final stone. I've calorie counted for over 5 years, dropping from size 22 (UK) to size 12/14. But I can't shift the final stone no matter what I try!

So wish me luck!

Replies

• SarahJoy_79
    SarahJoy_79 Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    I'm fairly new to Paleo as well....going on 3 weeks now. I have found for me it's easiest to make sure I make enough of my dinner the night before and then just take leftovers for lunch the following day. This has worked great so far for me. If I don't have leftovers and I don't feel like salad I throw a ton of raw veggies in my lunch bag to munch on and whip up some egg salad with homemade mayo.

Good luck with you journey!
  • spirit80
    spirit80 Posts: 327 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the group.... Good Luck!
  • TS65
    TS65 Posts: 1,024 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone
    I started Paleo on Monday, so only 3 days in. Feeling good so far and lots of energy which is good.

My main issue will be finding different lunches to have at work - I can see I will get bored with salads each day. We don't have access to rings or an oven - but we do have a small microwave.

I'm trying Paleo for 6 weeks to find out if it will help shift my final stone. I've calorie counted for over 5 years, dropping from size 22 (UK) to size 12/14. But I can't shift the final stone no matter what I try!

So wish me luck!

Leftovers! I make extra and take it to work with me. Makes it easy. :drinker:
  • primalkiwi
    primalkiwi Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    I find lunch is the easiest.