Fibro and New to Group

Options
Hi I'm Danielle. I am 29 and new to myfitnesspal and this group. I was diagnosed with fibro 5 years ago, but I am positive that I have had it since my preteen years. My weight has yo-yoed over the last few years, and with other health problems on top of the fibro, I am just tired of being sick and tired. I am mustering up all my strength to start new, fresh, and loss this weight. Me and my new Hubby really want a baby, but my health is holding us back, and my weight is a big part of that. So, here we go. A new day, a new lifestyle, and not letting fibro rule and dictate everything aspect of my life.

Replies

• tanyab222
    tanyab222 Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Kudos! And welcome! I'm fairly new to this as well but not new to Fibro. I've had it since I was a child. I am also sick and tired of being sick and tired. Definitely takes time and work to have such a lifestyle change! I hope to have a baby too soon (hopefully this year!). :)
  • luckylei
    luckylei Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Ditto on being sick & tired!! I think I'm going into a flare, ugh. Feel free to add me, we can vent and rally together!
  • jacie87
    jacie87 Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    Definitely relatable. And I have to say, fitness & taking care of my health through proper eating & exercise has been part of the triad of keeping my fibro symptoms at bay along with working on sleep and attending CBT counseling.

Feel free to add me! I have the occasional fibro rant (like today! haha...) and like to be an encouraging voice when I can. :)
  • Cinnabon64
    Options