Anyone Need/Want Support Juicing?

Options
Vogela824
Vogela824 Posts: 55 Member
Today is only my 2 day juicing, and I met someone who is really dedicated already, but I wanted to expand my juicing fast friends!!! Anyone need encouragement or could help give me some? I'm really new to this kind of lifestyle as I've never been successful with fasts/detoxing before, but juicing seems so healthy and even though I feel tired, I don't feel bad.

I was hoping I could find some early beginners like me, and maybe some pros who have been doing this a while! ;]

My goal is to make it to 10 days at least and 60 days altogether if I feel like I can...

Replies

• Querian
    Querian Posts: 419 Member
    Options
    Good luck! I did a 10 day juice fast a few months ago and i am planning another 7-10 day fast in April. :drinker:
  • libby571
    libby571 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I am new at juicing, just started this week. How do you do the calories on MFP? I have just been inputting all the fruit and veggies but I know that the calories should be less since it is just the juice. Any advice or help will be greatly appreciated.
  • Vogela824
    Options
    @Querian Thanks a lot! I'll be looking forward to see your progress in April!!

@efritts I have been able to find a lot of homemade juices already in the food database and I just choose the closest one to mine. I try to keep my juices to one or two things just so it's easier to find a match. You can check out my food diary, since it's open to see what I do! :) If you have any other questions just message me and I'll help out anyway I can! ♥
  • cwenrick
    cwenrick Posts: 1
    Options
    Hey all!!

I am new to this. I tried one day (today) just to see how I'd feel. Mind you I took a turbo kickboxing class (not a good choice)