• freebirdschick
    freebirdschick Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I started today too!
  • clairesky3
    clairesky3 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Hi guys,

I started today. Plan was to start yesterday but didn't quite work out that way. Recently finished Ripped in 30 and to be honest didn't find phase 1 workout 1 too challenging. Thinking I might do cardio 1 as well to burn more calories. Anybody thought about jumping ahead a bit rather than do workout 1&2 for first 2 weeks? Or better just to stick at it? I know it'll get much harder in a few weeks anyway!
  • Kathie444
    Kathie444 Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    Hi Guys,
    I started doing the program yesterday.
    This is my first time doing the program and really want to finish the whole 90 days.
  • MissE4410
    MissE4410 Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    Is there anyone doing the Kickstart week before starting week one??
  • alynn2388
    alynn2388 Posts: 25
    Options
    Hi guys,

I started today. Plan was to start yesterday but didn't quite work out that way. Recently finished Ripped in 30 and to be honest didn't find phase 1 workout 1 too challenging. Thinking I might do cardio 1 as well to burn more calories. Anybody thought about jumping ahead a bit rather than do workout 1&2 for first 2 weeks? Or better just to stick at it? I know it'll get much harder in a few weeks anyway!

I was thinking about doing the same thing and skipping to weaks three and four, what did you decide?
  • lulubell35
    Options
    I'm starting Monday April 15, anyone starting then?
  • eimsg
    eimsg Posts: 19
    Options
    Personally I wouldn't skip weeks, I'd try modifications (ie weights,bigger range of motion).

Ok four days in and feeling good. I managed to pick up a set of resistance cables too. During my first WO 2 I didn't have them so I just used my weights but I don't think it's quite the same.