Week Off??

Options
berthabunny
berthabunny Posts: 251 Member
OK, so I am eating around TDEE this week (2650-2750 per day), after March and the first week of April on deficit. I am at the weight I started my deficit at, although it went down two pounds for about a week in there, then I started lifting, and it went up and has stayed up. I am currently five pounds heavier than my weight before reset, clothes fit the same, and I am definitely stronger, so it is work, even if the scale disagrees. I usually have 1h+ rowing in the morning 5 days/week, and lift 3 days/week (NROLFW), plus one day of a long run (4-5 miles, sometimes continuous, sometimes sprint/run/walk by telephone poles), and I swim twice a week for about 30 min.

My question: Next week there is no rowing, should I see what happens only lifting and eating that TDEE for a week? Or that with a small deficit (10%)? Or should I try to keep my cardio level the same as it has been and eat at a larger (15%) deficit?

Any ideas?

Thank you

My stats:
Girl
Age 19
Height 5'6"
Weight 154ish lbs
BMR 1500 ish
Current TDEE 2650-2750

Replies

• jyska
    jyska Posts: 728 Member
    Options
    personally, it sounds like you do a lot of exercise on a regular basis, so I'd allow your body a little bit of a rest and not try to replace the rowing for the week. As for food, you will likely be fine for a week eating close to your normal tdee, but if you feel more comfortable dropping it a tiny bit that's fine too. Whatever you're comfortable with.
  • berthabunny
    Options
    personally, it sounds like you do a lot of exercise on a regular basis, so I'd allow your body a little bit of a rest and not try to replace the rowing for the week. As for food, you will likely be fine for a week eating close to your normal tdee, but if you feel more comfortable dropping it a tiny bit that's fine too. Whatever you're comfortable with.

I should continue lifting though, right?