workout?

Options
Hi I was just reading a few posts and just wanted to know....do you'll only follow your diets or do you'll workout as well?
And if so what kind of workout or exercises do you see have helped you out the most?

Replies

• jdm0804
    jdm0804 Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    I've found that when I'm just getting started, cardio will get you good weight loss. When I run or ride my bike a lot, it's almost a struggle to eat enough. Then I started adding strength workouts to kick it up a notch. The diet aspect for me is more about nutritional awareness than weight loss.
  • EloniJayne
    Options
    I stick to my calorie limit and do about 40mins of aerobic and muscular exercises on the wii fit every day x
  • Tuesday20
    Tuesday20 Posts: 93 Member
    Options
    I found the NHS choices 'Couch to 5K' program to be amazing... It teaches you how to run in 9 weeks via podcasts. (Check it out here: http://www.nhs.uk/Tools/Pages/couch-5K-running-plan.aspx ) I have NEVER run before, but now Im on week 5 and feel like I could conquer the world!

I also follow this abs work out, especially if I am at home! (I like to use the gym alot!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mlEsD12Zyrc

I then do other bits and bobs at the gym (weights, arm cycle, bike riding etc).

I actually started working out before I considered changing my diet! :)
  • ebonie101
    ebonie101 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    i do a modified paleo diet basically i dont eat grains besides oatmeal and whole wheat bread. no pasta no rice and no potatoes esp. Most days out of the week, usually 5, i do kick boxing and sprint suicides and also just restarted jillian michaels 30 day shred for toning. looking to get down to 120 by late june and im 140 now so you can see why im going so intense :)