New to the group

Options
Hi there!

I have been doing atkins on/off for 3 years, and now looking to stay on it! I know it works, but always about 5-6 weeks in, I cave. Looking for ideas on new foods, and maybe to make new friends! I'm 45, female, and looking to lose between 75-100 lbs in total.

Replies

• CoCoMa
    CoCoMa Posts: 906 Member
    Options
    Hi Ph, welcome back to this woe! I usually cave before the end of induction :ohwell: I've been slacking off due to every possible excuse, but I'm thinking about going back to induction levels to start losing.
    We know it works and sometimes use the excuse of lack of variety, but there is plenty variety eating LC. I do sometimes miss fruit, but I know I'll be able to add some of the low glycemic fruit back to my diet down the road. We are of similar age and weight loss goals, so we can keep each other in check!
  • ljb304
    ljb304 Posts: 151 Member
    Options
    I'm new to the group and this woe too. I'm not new to mfp been here nearly two years. Hoping this is the answer I've been looking for. My biggest challenge is I don't eat many veggies, especially lettuce, so that makes it difficult. Would love to have some new friends on this journey. Feel free to add me! :happy:

eta: changed my username back in Jan, so it looks like I'm kind new, but I"m not! :wink:
  • Phx99
    Phx99 Posts: 69
    Options
    Hi Ph, welcome back to this woe! I usually cave before the end of induction :ohwell: I've been slacking off due to every possible excuse, but I'm thinking about going back to induction levels to start losing.
    We know it works and sometimes use the excuse of lack of variety, but there is plenty variety eating LC. I do sometimes miss fruit, but I know I'll be able to add some of the low glycemic fruit back to my diet down the road. We are of similar age and weight loss goals, so we can keep each other in check!