I believe introductions are in order...

Options
Hi all!
My name is Teresa and I'm just starting my journey. I joined 4 months ago but I'm just now getting down to business. Being a teacher, I have a tendency to put things off until summer. Realistically, I need to lose 150 pounds. I've lost a lot of weight before but it snuck back and brought its buddies along. I did lose it probably too fast before so this time, I'm going to take it slow and work toward a lifestyle change. Looking for encouragement and support from others in the same boat. It is tough to do alone so searching for a buddy (buddies).

Replies

• tokig0313
    tokig0313 Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    I figured seeing as I haven't done an introduction here yet, I'd continue your thread.

My name's Laura. I've used mfp ages ago, but rejoined about 3 weeks ago as I felt now was the time to start focusing on myself and my future health before I start seeing many of the problems that plague my extended family.

I work as a live in caregiver to an elderly gentleman and that tends to give me the excuse to sit around for a large part of the day. I'm trying to become more active and recently joined a gym and have been going each day monday-friday since joining and then doing my own thing exercise wise on weekends.

My starting weight was 322. I'm currently bouncing around 307 and working to loose those last few pounds to meet my first goal of loosing 5% of my start weight. I'm trying to loose one more pant size before I see my boyfriend in July and always look forward to words of encouragement. My current goal is to get down to about 175 and then reevaluate from there as to my final weight.

My journal's open to friends and I look forward to getting to know everyone
  • theamazinjonesy
    theamazinjonesy Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hello Everyone,