How long have you been abstinent?

Options
2 days! - Really happy about that. My current abstinence plan incldues no sugar, no fried food and no un-planned eating.

Replies

• Shadowcub
    Shadowcub Posts: 154 Member
    Options
    4-1/2 days. (Since Monday morning.) And counting.

But really, it's all just One Day At a Time.
  • CoCoMa
    CoCoMa Posts: 906 Member
    Options
    The longest I've been abstinent was 2 years, the shortest a couple of days. Any abstinent day is a good one!
  • Terri_Wickwire
    Terri_Wickwire Posts: 149 Member
    Options
    Two days -- and enjoying! :happy: :heart: :flowerforyou:
  • jensweighingin
    jensweighingin Posts: 168 Member
    Options
    14 days, finally. It's helping with my mindset to have this many days in a row of abstinence!
  • Rocksham
    Rocksham Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    The longest has been 6 days. I'm just starting out. It's going to get better!
  • Terri_Wickwire
    Options
    Funny how when I stop living in my dis-ease, my body begins to release weight and negative emotions and begins to live in Joy. Abstinent yesterday, abstinent today. I don't think I'm counting the days ... sometimes that can be a trigger. I'm just living now -- and going for a walk along our beautiful river :heart: :flowerforyou:
  • Sambista924
    Options
    ^ I love that idea!
    Yesterday, I completed my 5th day. Woohoo!!
  • ellemusicrose
    Options
    Almost 30 days!!! I can't wait to get my chip; such a feeling of accomplishment! One day at a time!
  • CoCoMa
    CoCoMa Posts: 906 Member
    Options
    Almost 30 days!!! I can't wait to get my chip; such a feeling of accomplishment! One day at a time!

It's a great feeling, congrats on your abstinence!
  • Sambista924
    Options

So awesome! Congrats!
  • Terri_Wickwire
    Options