Fit and Toned people - Question for you

ajidllensi
ajidllensi Posts: 71 Member
Ok, I want the truth. is it pie in the sky to work out 4-5 days per week 50 minutes per day and get that muscular toned look? Or am I dreaming? I often find out that people who look very athletic actually spend A LOT of time training, like 2 hours a day 6 days per week. It's a little discouraging as I am mom to 3 and can't put that much time into working out, as i need to spend quality time with my kids. I have been working out consistently for 6 months and seen some progress, but am still not satisfied. I work out 4-5x per week. 3-4 times are strength training doing free weights, some weight machines, TRX training, or a Les Mills Body Pump or CRX class. I usually do 1-2 days per week of strictly cardio. I am just now adding a little jog (about 10-15 minutes) after I get home from the gym on my strength training days and put the kids to bed, to help shed some fat. Is this enough exercise to get a really toned physique? if you are pretty fit and toned, please describe what you do and how long it took to get there. Thanks for your reply!

Replies

• JenCatwalk
    JenCatwalk Posts: 285 Member
    I've heard of people training 3 times a week, 1 hour strengh training sessions at a time to get toned. Jillian Michael works out 3-4 times a week, about 45 minutes each workout. She's pretty toned. Mabie it's different for some people, so other people will surely answer better then I can.
  • I know this may sound stupid but I travel and hardly have access to any gym. I do pushups in my hotel room, which helps a ton. Start out with what you can do, maybe 5 or ten in a set. Tend to your house and an hour or so later do another set. Push yourself every day or two to do at least one more push up than the day before. That is the key, push youself. Before you know it you'll be doing 25 pushups per set then you'll notice a hugh difference
  • Dlacenere
    Dlacenere Posts: 198 Member