How has your UP helped you?

Options
QueenofGuac
QueenofGuac Posts: 47 Member
Hey I'm new to my UP and I'm excited to see how it helps me with my weight loss! I'm already feeling so much more motivated to get active and I'm hoping it will finally help me shed some pounds!

Anyone have a success story with their UP they would like to share?! I'm dying to hear! And congrats!

Also I'm looking for teammates, so add me please! victoriajgarner1@gmail.com

Replies

• jwmsjr
    jwmsjr Posts: 4
    Options
    Hi Victoria,

The Up has really help me by giving me a better view into my "Net" Calorie count for the day. By enabling the negative calorie adjustments I can really see how not being active affects my goals. Basically MFP was guessing my total burned calories based
    on my profile and the UP gives me a more accurate "total" burn for any given day. I did have to figure out a few tricks to get
    my workouts sync'd with MFP so those calories were counted but overall it gives a great picture.

Hope this helps.

James
  • ladylego1
    ladylego1 Posts: 56 Member
    Options
    Hi Victoria,

The up adjustments have been so useful in seeing just how active and was shocked by how much over mfp calculated their exercises.. Also seeing how much I moved in a single day is pushing me to walk more to hit my daily target...

Personally I track my exercise through the up and what I eat on mfp... And love comparing the trends...

Feel fee to add me here and on up helenlc@me.com
  • issypops
    issypops Posts: 212 Member
    Options
    Hi

Like Helen, I track food on MFP and exercise on the UP, I think I'm getting a much more realistic view of how little I can actually move in a day so the functions like idle alert and some of the daily challenges are good.

I think it's useful to get some friends in the same time zone because if you want to compete on activity it's a little difficult if everyone else is just heading for bed when you're just getting started.