New - Just saying HELLO!

Options
Hi all, I am new to the MFP groups, but certainly not new to LCHF. This has been my family's lifestyle for 2 1/2 years. We love it and will NEVER revert back to our old way of eating.

Included in this group of loverlies is my husband, my mom, my sister, and myself. We all started at roughly the same time. It's really nice too because when we go to each others place for a meal, we don't have to worry about whether it's something we can eat. (My very best friend started in January and he has lost 50 pounds!)

Hubby and I have lost around 70 pounds combined. Him around 40 and me about 30. Well, I had lost 30 but then 10 crept back on even with strict following of the plan and even more cutting back on carbs. So, I bit the bullet recently and gave up most dairy to see if that is what was causing my stall and modest gain. I say "most" because I still use butter and every now and then some hard cheeses. But stopped with cream, cream cheese, sour cream, etc.

I call it a modest gain, because seriously, even though I gained 10 back my body didn't reflect it at all! All of my clothes still fit and I was actually becoming leaner even though the scale showed gain! (I WISH I had save the measurements I'd taked...looked everywhere and can't find them.) So, I insist that the over one year stall was not a waste, but a time when my body was simply restructuring itself. Fat was still burning away and I was becoming toner and leaner. It's a great point in fact to not focus on the silly scale!

However, I still have more to lose...probably another 20-25 pounds at least. I don't really have a goal weight...I don't want to obsess with reaching a certain weight. I just know how I want to look and I'll know when I get there. My body may decide that a goal weight is not what it has in mind and I don't want to become frustrated if I don't achieve it.