Introduce yourself...

Options
Hi, I'm Toya. I'm a 19 year old student who decided that I no longer wanted to be fat or chubby anymore. I ballooned to a size I thought Ill never get to and these last 5/6 months I've been doing this lifestyle so I can change my life for the better and be a totally new person for my 20s.

I would love to meet new people on here and hear people stories and how they want to lose and how they have. Losing weight is a process and I know it's inspiring to meet people who have been through it and that is going though it now too.

Replies

• bfuller75253
    bfuller75253 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm Bobbie. I'm 43 years old and have been struggling to lose my last 10 lbs to reach my goal. I have been a member of Myfitness Pal for a while now but not using it as I should. I'm hoping by joining a group it will provide me with the motivation I need to reach my goal.

I look foward to losing weight with all the members.

Bobbie
  • ktc1968
    ktc1968 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    I am Karen and 44, getting back onto MFP so today is day one. I am looking for some support and motivation to get back on track with my weight loss, things have been getting way out of hand.
  • inflight2000
    Options
    Hey guys :),
    This is inflight2000, I started using MyfitnesPall just over a week ago, like Bobie I would like to lose 10 more pounds. It's not easy to lose the last 10. Instead ove a pound or 2 a day it's like a few ounces. I don't mind it though, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel :). BTW I'm a male age 60.
  • donniesaurous
    donniesaurous Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    I'm 24, nearly 25. Three years ago I got down to my goal weight, but I didn't maintain and let things slide, I had bundles of excuses of why I didn't lose weight and 60lbs later I was only 4lbs away from my heaviest ever weight (again).