Introductions

Options
FitFeden
FitFeden Posts: 33 Member
I started this group after searching for a BJJ group on here and not finding one. If one already exists we should fold this and I'll gladly join the working group. That being said:

My name is Nick Feden, I train BJJ at Maxercise in Philadelphia under John Desimone, a Saulo Ribeiro Black Belt. I've been training on and off for over a year and used to train Judo 10 years ago. I love BJJ and one of my goals is to get my weight down so I can be a bit quicker and flexible. I started training seriously in 2011, but that got interrupted when my wife and I move and had our baby boy. During that time my weight shot up to 220lbs. By cutting refined sugar out of my diet I have gotten my weight down to 195 and I was able to return to Maxercise in May of this year. I don't get to train as much as I was before, so it's even more important that my diet led the way in weight loss.

I started this group so that others who practice and love BJJ can support eachother in our training and weight management.

Nick

Replies

• LondonBat57
    Options
    My name's London Bateman. I train at West-side Academy in Ogden, Utah under Mark Johnson, a Pedro Saur black belt. I've been training for a few years in Gi and no-gi. I've competed in a few tournaments here and there. I joined this group because I love BJJ more than life it self and would always love to meet new and like-minded people. Jiu'jitsu changed my life. I used to be 220lbs, but after training for a few months (and with the help of the Gracie Diet) I've lost 60lbs and compete at around 160-170.
  • Jay214
    Jay214 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I read MJ's book, great book! I haven't got the new one yet but I'm sure I will before long
  • amiearonson
    Options
    I just found this group after joining my fitness pal. I am a gold belt in Wado Ryu karate. My sensei is also as white belt in Gracie BJJ