restarting a week

So I had a terrible week and missed a few workouts, I'm so angry with myself but life got in the way. I'm a full-time nursing student (LPN-RN) doing online classes and have three children who are all involved in sports, band etc. My husband travels with his job so isn't around much to help out with getting the kids where they need to go and with homework so I have a lot on my plate at the moment.

Due to all the craziness, big tests that I had to study for, 12 hour clinical on Friday and being slammed with time-consuming assignments, I missed several workouts this week. I'm assuming the best thing to do is just start this week over again tomorrow and chalk last week up to a hiccup called life.

Anyone else have this type of experience? I did P90X in the past and didn't miss one workout the entire time. I feel like I often get so upset with myself for getting off schedule that I just give up. :(

I did week 5 this past week and will be doing week 5 over again this week. I haven't noticed much weight loss in the last 2 weeks but some inches lost, of course not as much as at first. I don't want to get frustrated and give up. Needing some encouragement! :)

Replies

• photojunk
    photojunk Posts: 135 Member
    I'm starting week 7 over. I did workout 7 and 8 last Thursday and Friday then felt so rubbish I took Saturday and Sunday off.
    I got back on it today and completed workout 7.
    It's set me back 2 days but what's 2 days in the bigger picture.
    Better than 2 months off.

At least you are getting back on it.
  • 1ZenGirl
    1ZenGirl Posts: 432 Member
    I hope you are giving yourself some slack. you have a lot on your shoulders! Missing one week is a lot better than missing many weeks or just throwing in the towel completely when life gets overwhelming. Good for you for making yourself a priority regardless of how hectic your life is!
  • LessthanKris
    LessthanKris Posts: 607 Member