Introductions

Options

Replies

• Adre_N_aline
    Options
    Hi I'm JT, I have been running for the last 3 years, I have ran more than a dozen 5ks, a half marathon, and was part of a marathon relay team. I am always looking to add running friends. I also cycle and have completed 3 century rides and two 50 milers.
  • Jhs1987
    Jhs1987 Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Hi, I am Sheryl. I started C25K in January and have run a couple 5k's and a 10k, and now getting ready to run my first half at the end of October. Looking to run a few halfs in 2014 and eventually work up to a whole in the next few years. In less than a year I have gone from hating running to being addicted! I love the sense of accomplishment. Always looking for more running friends on here, feel free to add me!
  • DymonNdaRgh40
    DymonNdaRgh40 Posts: 661 Member
    Options
    Hello all!

My name is Lindsey. I started running a few years ago to help with weight loss. I love it now! It's my favorite cardio. I did my first half marathon this year which was the Tinkerbell Half at Disneyland in Anaheim, CA. I have two more half marathons planned for next year. I'm doing the Tinkerbell Half again in January 2014 and then I'll go to Florida to do the Princess Half Marathon 2014. The medals are too cute! Plus I always wanted to do that one. I've never wanted to do a full marathon. I may change my mind on that one in the future.

Any runners in Los Angeles, CA or anywhere feel free to add me.
  • jesserunsfree
    jesserunsfree Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Hi, my name is Jessica, I'm 28 years old and this summer I decided to make running the center of my weight-loss!! I started out by doing C25K and 2 1/2 weeks ago I started my half-marathon training. Tomorrow I have a 6 mile run and currently am averaging 4 miles, 4 days a week of running at a 4.5 mile pace :D
  • sunnybear39
    sunnybear39 Posts: 60 Member
    Options