Thinking I need to add some friends on here.

Options
rnmom72
rnmom72 Posts: 2 Member
Would like to add some friends on MFP that are around my age. I'm 41, the mother of 2 teenage girls, and I'm a nurse. I like to run, bike, be outdoors, and read. Thanks in advance!

Replies

• ButtercupSuckedItUp
    Options
    I'm 43, no kids. I have recently started running and am working my way up to 5k. I also do Zumba and walk. I'm a librarian, so reading is a given. I also like to travel, shop, and watch Bollywood movies. I am toward the end of the weight loss part of my journey, but want to stay motivated to eat right and exercise.
  • simbersea
    simbersea Posts: 1,248 Member
    Options
    I agree with you! Having friends on the site makes me more accountable. But it seems a lot of people come and go pretty quickly. Feel free to add me, and maybe we can help each othef
  • BePawsitive
    BePawsitive Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    It seems I am on the older side of 40 but is willing to be a support. Ladies, feel free to add me. We can make this weight loss journey together!
  • DaniMerc72
    DaniMerc72 Posts: 188 Member
    Options
    You can add me! I'm 41, mom to two teenagers, and I'm a nurse in Delaware! I have been a member for a while, but never really stuck with it. Hoping I can get my s**t together and make it happen in 2014!
  • Paul_Taylor
    Paul_Taylor Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Hi y'all :)
    42 year old dad with two young kids here! Back to 100% motivation for the new year and noticed nearly half my friends don't log anymore. Keen to get some more friends to motivate and be motivated by ":)
    Feel free to add me to please :)
    Paul.
  • gngracie
    gngracie Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Hi there. I'm a 43 yo mom of two, wife to a lucky man, animal lover, book lover, movie and music lover! Feel free to add me.
  • Newbeginnings46
    Newbeginnings46 Posts: 40 Member
    Options