Introduce yourself

Options
2»

Replies

• jesdance4life
    jesdance4life Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hi I am Jes, I am an acrobatic instructor, with a life long passion for lyrical jazz, after having my son I experianced a bunch of different serious health issues that lead to a huge weight gain and I have just had enough. I want my body back again and want to able dance and tumble again.
  • Hi everyone! I am a busy part time working mom (looking to hopefully work from home soon). I am the momma to one crazy energetic 3 year old girl and a crazy bullriding husband (he counts as a kid, right?). I am also the main home keeper as well. We just started our first year of homeschooling this last week and I am already up to my ears in stress, but that's not stopping me from resetting my fitness and nutrition plan monday (9/9/13). I am wanting to be a success story to prove that even busy moms CAN be in shape and stay there! Also that people on a very limited budget CAN lead healthy lives....you really don't need to spend money at all! Please feel free to add me, more motivation and encouragement the better!
  • ekvandyke
    Options
    Hello Everyone,

My name is E.K. and I am returning to My Fitness Pal after a brief hiatus. I am struggling to lose the baby weight (daughter was born in April), and despite consistent diet and exercise, I keep gaining and losing the same 8 lbs. I have a few complications (hypothyroidism, PPD, Celiac, etc.) that have made this more challenging, but I am committed to breakthrough so that I can be a happier, more confident wife and mom.

I'm looking forward to getting to know you all and being a part of a supportive community. :smile:

E.K.
  • emmyvera
    emmyvera Posts: 599 Member
    Options