Anyone with hypothyroidism?

Options
Hi! Newbie here.

I created a post on the main weighloss board little while ago talking about my weight gain instead of loss despite being on a low calorie diet and doing cardio 5-6 times a week. Several people told me that I probably eat too much but weren't being honest with myself and several people said that I probably was eating too little. Talk about confusion on my part! Anyway, I saw a EM2WL picture in one of the commenters' ticker, did a google search and found this board. Since my first post on the main boards, I stopped counting calories since I was really frustrated with the weight gain but guestimated my daily intake and increased it a bit. And several people on another forum (thyroid related board) suggested that I go gluten free due to having Hashimoto's. I'm not sure if it's the gluten free diet or increased calories or something entirely different but I lost several pounds since. Sorry for the novel. I got sidetracked. I was gonna ask if there are any hypo people on this board who can give me some support. I bought the ebook on the website and read it while waiting for my doctor. I'm willing to try this method. I'm not sure how hard it'll be to fulfill the caloric intake since I'm gluten and dairy free, but we'll see. I don't go back to eating gluten or dairy for at least a few months since so far this new diet solved my joint pain problem almost entirely. I was in agony. I want to see if it's gonna help with my swollen hands and feet in the morning.

Anyway. Hi! Sorry about the typos. Trying to type single handed with a kiddo trying to nurse and the other hanging on my leg.

Replies

• heybales
    heybales Posts: 18,842 Member
    Options
    Congrats on discovering a major body stressor, that will help immensely.

May not get over difficulty finding your number though, nor the fact that is still a stress on your body too.

Just take it slow and easy.