Sick kids=no time for me!

Options
Feeling a bit down today. I was doing FABULOUS these last 2 weeks incorporating exercise in my routine and feeling great. Sunday I had to work from home, so that was a write off, then my oldest girl got sick with an awful cough and now last night my younger babe started in with it and woke up at 11 vomiting all over the bed. She was up until the wee hours.
I know I'll be indoors with them again today. Tomorrow I have Zumba and Friday night is hot yoga, I`m sure they will be right as rain at the weekend and we`ll go outdoors.
I`m just having a sulk because I exhausted, and was seeing result and am afraid that I will undo all my hard work! Trying to stay within my calorie goal...but I found it really hard when I was up until about 3am!

Replies

• MrsG31
    MrsG31 Posts: 364 Member
    Options
    It's tough when the kiddos are sick, for so many reasons! I don't know what advice to give, but can understand where you are coming from. I am a professional at letting the smallest speed-bump derail me and giving myself passes. I am trying to do better, because it is not just with fitness and food choices that I can get lazy about, so I try to not beat myself up too much.

And don't forget rest is important too! I know when my kiddos are sick they tend to nap a lot - maybe you could take one too? :)

Hope they feel better soon and that they don't pass it around!
  • jkner4
    jkner4 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Yep. I always fail miserably when my kids are sick. I say: do your best, don't beat yourself up (as a lot of it is out of your control) and get back on track when all are well.
  • Pepper2185
    Pepper2185 Posts: 994 Member
    Options
    Taking care of sick little ones is way more important than a few hundred calories.

Hang in there, and work your butt of when you get that time to yourself! Don't stress :)
  • ProjectYummyMummy
    ProjectYummyMummy Posts: 98 Member
    Options