Brand New Here -- Due Sept 2014!

Options
Hi all!

I'm new here, 11 w 2 d, and my EDD is 9/20/2014 and I couldn't be more excited!

My energy levels have come back to normal and morning sickness is finally leveling off, so I need some accountability/workout buddies to keep me motivated and to keep me from slacking off during this exciting time of my life. The majority of my workouts have been running and I had been running marathons and half marathons for a good 3 years prior to getting pregnant. Now, I'm trying to get more into other exercises as well (workout DVDs, swimming, yoga, etc) If anybody is interested, just send a request or reply to this post and I'll send you one! I look forward to "meeting" you all.

Replies

• hiba_84
    hiba_84 Posts: 177 Member
    Options
    Hello and congratulations on your pregnancy. I will be 22 weeks tomorrow.
    Feel free to add me.
    I used to do the curves circuit training but since getting pregnant i limited my workouts to walking/ jogging.
    I am still very consistent on exercising and hope i can stay this way till the end.
  • StansGal
    StansGal Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hello
    I am new here as well, am 26+1 and knocking on the third trimesters door - I have loved being in the second trimester, stopped running at end of December but have been walking the dog everyday, swimming and doing preggo-pilates and yoga - going to carry on but as the bump gets bigger I will no doubt get slower!
    Hope you are both well xxxx
  • meggwyn
    meggwyn Posts: 226 Member
    Options