2 weeks in!

Options
nikkik8806
nikkik8806 Posts: 25 Member
Hi, I just joined this group and I've been doing t25 for 2 weeks now. I really like it I can definitely feel a difference already. I work part time, I'm a nursing student, and I'm a mom to a very busy 16 month old. So some days it's a challenge to even do the 25 mintues (such as today) so I don't do weekends off, I just take 2 days out of my week whenever I just simply don't have the time. I've also been adding a few extra strength training exercises on to my workouts but they aren't as intense.
I have a previous foot and ankle injury that doesn't allow me much range of motion in that foot so I haven't been able to do much beyond the modified workouts, but even those can get me sweating!!
Anyway, I just wanted to check in and meet some other ladies who are doing or have done the program. Anyone can feel free to friend me as well :smile:

Replies

• savoy815
    savoy815 Posts: 88 Member
    Options
    so how is your progress so far? I just started on Monday.
  • jelleigh
    jelleigh Posts: 743 Member
    Options
    I'm on week 2 day 2 - total body circuit. *shudder*. That one kicked my butt last week. But then again, I REALLY hate burpees!!! Other than that, I'm loving the program. I feel good (albeit a bit sore) after my workouts. I'm not following the nutrition plan but am trying to stick to about 1400 calories. The questionnaire says I should do 1600 but it just seems like I would be eating junk to fill the last few hundred calories. I'm a little concerned with how many people aren't seeing weight loss on the program (although losing inches so I guess it shouldn't matter). I'm down 1 lb in this first week but for how hard I worked it really feels like it should be more!!
  • savoy815
    savoy815 Posts: 88 Member
    Options