What color is good for the Ketostick?

Options
dperri471
dperri471 Posts: 29 Member
I am relatively new to Keto and I finally got my Ketostick to turn a different color this morning. Very happy to be in Ketosis. Now my question is what color is optimal for the best fat loss where I'm still being healthy about it?? I wonder if it's different for everyone?

Replies

• healthybabs
    healthybabs Posts: 541 Member
    Options
    Was wondering the same. I bought some this week. Down about 2 lbs so far with another day to go before I weigh in. Stick has darkened a tad but wondering how dark it should be to be in true ketosis.
  • emmy724
    emmy724 Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Bump, I am interested as well!
  • strawmama
    strawmama Posts: 623 Member
    Options
    I'm sure others will chime in, but in my experience, as long as it's not a negative ketone result, you're in ketosis. I only get mine in the dark purple range when I've been working out or very active. I usually have only trace amounts show with mine.
  • hasta_la_vista_belly
    Options
    Mine is typically between trace and moderate. As long as its not negative, you should be fine. Ketosis is ketosis :)
  • Booksandbeaches
    Booksandbeaches Posts: 1,791 Member
    Options
    I am relatively new to Keto and I finally got my Ketostick to turn a different color this morning. Very happy to be in Ketosis. Now my question is what color is optimal for the best fat loss where I'm still being healthy about it?? I wonder if it's different for everyone?

I think it depends. Mine goes between moderate and high. If you're dehydrated it can show a dark purple too, so light sticks aren't necessarily indicative of being out of ketosis if you have all the other symptoms of ketosis. Also, someone correct me if I'm wrong, but as you get more keto-adapted, you don't necessarily show dark pink or purple on the sticks as much as the earlier days when your body is throwing out more ketones.
  • EddieHaskell97