Help...Paleo Pizza Base =Very High Calories??

Utahgirl12
Utahgirl12 Posts: 172 Member
Hi, I'm very new to Primal/Paelo/low carb and am looking to make a low carb pizza base. I have my almond flour ready to make it tomorrow, but when I've tried putting the ingredients into MFP for tomorrows diary I'm finding the cals super scary and it's putting me off as it's putting me way over my limit.

Most recipes suggest 100 or 150g of almond flour. Any idea how big a pizza those amounts would make? Maybe it they make a huge pizza so I need to half the cals etc. I do love pizza though so don't just want a tiny slice!

Any advice gratefully received, especially if you have a tried and tested pizza base recipe using ground almonds/

Loving the group by the way!

Lucy

Replies

• tru2one
    tru2one Posts: 298 Member
    Any advice gratefully received, especially if you have a tried and tested pizza base recipe using ground almonds/

I haven't tried the almond flour crust but this is from a post I just put up on the Keto board. I LOVE the cauli-crust pizza. I've always been a fan of thin crust, and this is so good w/ a bunch of Mediterranean toppings like spinach, artichoke hearts, feta, black olives. But works just as well w/ Canadian bacon & pineapple or pepperoni and sausage.

From Keto board post:
    Cauliflower Pizza Crust (pre-made)