New to the group

Options
RckyMtnTJ
RckyMtnTJ Posts: 15 Member
Hi. I'm new to this group but not to MFP. I've been using it for a few years. My high weight last January was 324lbs. Last year I got down to about 237lbs by the end of July. I stopped logging my food last august after I hit my low of 237lbs. Then I started slacking on my food. Eating pretty ok for the most part. Just not great. While I had been doing 4 days of cardio a week I am now instead doing a mix of weights and cardio 3-4 times a week. I've crept up to +/- 250lbs. Part of that weight is muscle mass, but not all. My wife and I decided mid February to continue logging our food again. This time I'm subscribing to a few groups for motivation.

A little about myself otherwise. I'm a 42 year father of 2 boys. 5&7. They are my main motivation. After a short vacation I've crept up to 254lbs. My goal weight including addng muscle mass is 225-230lbs.

Anyone interested, feel free to add me.

Replies

• Jeffy67
    Jeffy67 Posts: 112 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the group ! You'll find a great bunch of guys here to help you with your journey and help to keep you on track !
  • kahill19
    Options
    Hey guys, iv used mfp for years on and off but over the last 2 months iv had my moment of clarity so to speak. Iv always done everything on my own but now im trying to change my life to become a role model for others in fitness and strength training. Iv never joined a group but its time to increase my circle of support. Add me so we can keep each other motivated.
  • markja
    markja Posts: 270 Member
    Options
    Hey guys. I'm a newb here but not to MFP. Started this time at 335, down to 315. So, what's up?
  • Jeffy67
    Jeffy67 Posts: 112 Member
    Options
    Hey guys. I'm a newb here but not to MFP. Started this time at 335, down to 315. So, what's up?
    Welcome! There's a great bunch of guys here to keep you motivated. Feel free to add me as a friend!
  • RckyMtnTJ
    Options