Sponsorship

Options
Hello my OA Family,

I am Susan and I am a Compulsive Over Eater/ Bullimic. I need help and hope someone is here and reads this!!

Is there anyone on MFP that can sponsor me? My journal, notes and so much are on here and I just lost my sponsor. I need to find one that i can text, call and so forth for my 10,11 and 12 step.

Please I am in need because I am failing on a downward spiral and I do not want it to get out of control

Replies

• MichelleOnWheels
    MichelleOnWheels Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    I am also a COE/B, in OA since 2005, had a 9 month relapse in there, but otherwise abstinent the whole time. I am not sponsoring right now but can always use more partners in recovery. I have a lot of experience with the steps, tools, and traditions. Message me any time!
  • GrokRockStar
    GrokRockStar Posts: 2,938 Member
    Options
    Hi Susan. Do you attend face to face meetings? Sometimes it takes a few times to find the right sponsor and usually your selection is based on hearing that person share. I currently sponsor, and I've had sponsees that worked out and some that didn't. I also had a sponsor that I had to part ways with because of some unworkable differences as I grew in program. It's a special relationship and sometimes you have to spend time in listening and deciding that you want with they have. Once you find that person, it could be a great, lasting relationship!
  • swissmardi
    swissmardi Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Hey girl! I’m a CO and sugar addict. I am unable to sponsor any one else at the mo but we can be “OA buddies” if you’d like.
  • juliarucci
    juliarucci Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    HI,