Side effects.

Options
TwizzleBit
TwizzleBit Posts: 23 Member
I'm about 5 or 6 days in....and I'm having some weird side effects. I know I've reached keto because the stix tell me so. I've moved up the scale from pale to about 4. Its getting darker by the day.

The one that's the most uncomfortable is the heat! I feel hot all the time and on the verge of sweating. Or a full out sweating if i do anything physical. Sleeping is an uncomfortable experience. lol.

I know it's not low salt, because I've added some back into my food. The heat and sweat is especially bad if I eat or drink water.

Has anyone else experienced this?! If so, it does stop, right? Right!?!?!?

At least I don't smell weird. That's something. :)

Replies

• persistentsoul
    persistentsoul Posts: 268 Member
    Options
    I am new to Ketogenic way of eating. I have been doing it 17 days and I had really bad hot sweats and flushes for first 10 days. I was in full ketosis after 3 days. I am feeling lots better now though and am glad I stuck with it. I ate a lot of carbs before so it has been a dramatic change in how I eat. I think it is natural for some side effects to happen while body adapts to new way of doing things.