Welcome to the group!

Options

Replies

• pkwarrior68
    Options
    Hello Everyone,

My name is Adrian and I am a nursing student. I plan to lose weight for my birthday and hopefully reach 152 by then.

SW: 170
    CW: 164
    GW: 152

I'll check in everyday. Thanks guys!
  • kelseyann92
    kelseyann92 Posts: 171 Member
    Options
    Great to have you Adrian! That is so perfect to make a goal for your birthday! I work in the healthcare setting as well so we have that in common! I am excited to see your progress in September!
  • zgolub
    zgolub Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone.

I am a 30 (soon to be 31 year old) mom of an 11 month old girl. I have been completely unable to lose the last 10lbs after having the baby. I had some issues with my thyroid, but that seems to be better now with medication. So there are no more excuses.

I am a nurse and work the night shift, so finding time to work out (along with taking care of baby) is tough..but doable. Mostly I need to monitor and watch my calories.

CW 159lbs
    GW 149lbs
    UGW 140lbs

My baby's 1st birthday is October 3rd and I want to be close to pre-baby weight by her birthday party.
  • eslonlineteacherguy
    eslonlineteacherguy Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    Thank you for your kind welcome Kelseyann, and welcome to everyone else who has committed to achieving their goals. WE CAN AND WILL DO IT!!!!

Rick
  • mom2nate08
    mom2nate08 Posts: 299 Member
    Options
    Hi Everyone! I'm so glad to have found this group!