What is your primary motivation?

Hiya! first of all, I love seeing everyone's progress and enthusiasm. And thank you for helping me feel encouraged!!
I'd love to hear what your motivation is for getting healthy - Paul's book is a great incentive - but what ELSE is driving you?
~Nat

Replies

• Feeling better, of course and I'd like to say that's my primary motivator - but really it's feeling like a troll and not fitting into my clothes.
  • JameeThompsonVO
    JameeThompsonVO Posts: 1 Member
    Mine is pretty much the same as Martha - I feel like a troll. LOL:drinker:
  • jodimuse
    jodimuse Posts: 2
    Yeah ... Martha's right on the nose there. lol I've been eating more healthy for a few years now - trying to avoid dairy as much as possible, only eating fish and no other meat, not eating excessive amounts of bread and pasta. And for the most part, it's been working well. But I'm still gaining - and that's frustrating to me. So I'm working on things. :)
  • One day I had a Hardees ultimate omelet biscuit for breakfast with the cinnamon raisin biscuit and a tea(mmmm, I can almost taste it!), and then for lunch I had Cici's Pizza buffet, and by mid afternoon I felt so terrible that I realized I needed to make a change.plus I didn't like the way I looked in the mirror anymore. so now I'm trying to eat healthy and lose some weight to get back that killer hot bod I had in high school, ha ha ha.
  • lilfran1
    lilfran1 Posts: 4 Member
    I feel like a sausage busting out of it's casing when wearing the majority of my clothes...lol! Thankfully, my cholesterol, sugar, blood pressure, etc all look good despite the fact that I'm overweight, but I still feel like crap most of the time (sluggish and tired, I get winded really easily, yadda yadda yadda). I'm hoping to stick with a clean eating way of life (80/20 at least) and I definitely need to exercise to increase stamina and just feel better overall.
  • carsonheim
    carsonheim Posts: 79 Member