3 days off Keto... Not liking it.

Options
mrsfancyab
mrsfancyab Posts: 64 Member
A few days ago I was so frustrated with the side effects of being in ketosis that I decided I wasn't going to do it anymore. I've battled with my weight my whole life. I used to weigh 287, when I graduated high school I lost 100lbs. Decided I was going to go back to what worked then... But 3 days off, and I feel so bloated & sluggish, even with the workouts I've been doing.

So I adjusted my macros. I was doing 20-30 carbs a day. I'm going to do 50 or less now to see if my body better adjusts with the ketosis side effects.

I know I wasn't taking in enough salt, or potassium. Most likely why I had such an issue with chapped lips, cramps, and headaches.

I take multivitamins, and a magnesium supplement, I am going to start watching my sodium intake, and my water.

I feel like I can do the 50 carbs better, that way if I want the occasional banana to help with my potassium issue instead of taking another supplement I can, because I love my bananas. I missed them so. :D

We'll see how this works out now for the next few months...

Thanks for reading my vent session <3

Replies

• mrsfancyab
    Options
    By the way, thanks with all MFP & Keto friends for the support! Y'all keep me motivated!
  • A_Dabauer
    A_Dabauer Posts: 212 Member
    Options