Options
Nayners21
Nayners21 Posts: 76 Member
Hello everyone, I am just starting out trying to go Paleo. I have lost 50 pounds with weight watchers and instead of paying month to month, I decided to try the rest of my weight loss on my own. I have been at a plateau for almost 8 months. I came across Paleo while searching "low carb diets." I am curious as to the amount of calories that any women here eat? Are you concerned with the amount of calories you are eating? I am worried about the amount of fat I will be consuming (not that I am complaining, because I love fat, but just worried). Any suggestions? Please follow my page to help me out! Thanks! I really need to lose the last 30 pounds.

Replies

• GrokRockStar
    GrokRockStar Posts: 2,938 Member
    Options
    Hi and welcome, you'll find great support here! Are you eating Paleo just to lose weight or are you planning on taking advantage of all other benefits with this way of eating?
  • Nayners21
    Options
    Honestly, I am trying to lose weight, but I would love to be able to continue with the benefits in general.
  • GrokRockStar
    Options
    For me calories are not so much a concern and fat is my friend, so I usually don't count because I eat the same types of food and the macros are etched in my brain :)
    I usually consume about 1400 - 1600, which some would say is low, but I don't have much of an appetite. I know upping them will cause the scale to move, so I try to add healthy fats, but it can be a challenge at times.
    Don't be afraid to up the cals and the fat, it's all about changing your way of thinking. It took me a while to come to terms with it, but I got it.
  • Akimajuktuq
    Akimajuktuq Posts: 3,037 Member
    Options