Low Carb Friends

Options
mom2bella
mom2bella Posts: 35 Member
Hi! My name is Crystal and I've been doing low carb for a little over 4 months now. I'm down 41lbs and would love to have some more low carb friends on here!

Replies

• each_day_stronger
    each_day_stronger Posts: 192 Member
    Options
    Congrats on your success! My diet is moderately low carb, usually somewhere between 10-30% but I'm slowly bringing down that number further to about or under 50g a day if I can. Would welcome low-carb friends :)
  • cchild2
    cchild2 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me. (Anyone else too). Like munzinni, i'm moderately low carb. Beans and veggies, low carb wraps (high fiber) and carbs from sauces increase my carb count compared to others. Plus I'm thinking of starting milk kefir/fruit again.
  • FIT_Goat
    FIT_Goat Posts: 4,224 Member
    Options
    You can add me, if you want. I am not at all moderate though. LOL
  • kkimpel
    kkimpel Posts: 303 Member
    Options
    you are welcomed to add me.. I am in maintenance and stay under 100g (almost always) . but for loss I stayed under 50g
  • GaleHawkins
    GaleHawkins Posts: 8,159 Member
    Options
    kkimpel wrote: »
    you are welcomed to add me.. I am in maintenance and stay under 100g (almost always) . but for loss I stayed under 50g

kkimpel do you know if you are staying in ketosis at some level at <100 grams or was this just something you never tracked?

I am looking at <100 grams when I get to maintenance so your post caught my eye.

Again pain control will be my life long (63 now) main objective of staying low carb.

• kkimpel
    kkimpel Posts: 303 Member
    edited December 2014
    Options

kkimpel do you know if you are staying in ketosis at some level at <100 grams or was this just something you never tracked?

I am looking at <100 grams when I get to maintenance so your post caught my eye.

Again pain control will be my life long (63 now) main objective of staying low carb.