Is this the group for me?

Options
Hi there! I am new to an on-line group and challenge and this morning for Christmas opened up a new heart rate monitor. I am not new to fitness, though, and try to do yoga twice a week and walk regularly. I am within a healthy weight but carry a bit much around my waist. Running is getting to be problematic for me as arthritis causes me pain while running. I am looking for a support group with women who are ideal in weight but want to be stronger, fitter and healthier.

Replies

• missl02
    missl02 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I feel like I just read a story about myself right there. Yoga, healthy weight, arthritis, walk regularly, and I just got a fitbit for Christmas! I think you are in the right place!
  • sharebear2012
    sharebear2012 Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    Hi there, Welcome to the group. I am also in a healthy weight zone but with a BMI around 24 when I feel much better about 21 or 22. I need to take 10 pounds off again. I get it off and then it sneaks back on...........Christmas was a month long season of too much food and drink. I am looking forward to January and getting back to a healthier lifestyle. I do run, spin classes and yoga are my favorites. Please feel free to friend me. I find MFP is a good habit and support group. I like this group because so many on here are trying to lose so much weight. They are amazing but I always feel guilty as my little 10 seems so insignificant. This group of women are all like me and just have 10 to 20 to lose. Cheers. Share Bear
  • ZenDoggie
    ZenDoggie Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    o