Need encouraging friends

Options
deejayy89
deejayy89 Posts: 144 Member
Hey guys. I've been around the my fitness pal world for a while but have had a hard time sticking to it lately. I've had type 2 diabetes for about 3 years now and my management has really fluctuated. After I had my little girl I really let myself go. My a1c went from a 6.1 to a 8.3 :( I'm really just looking for some new friends that can help encourage me and keep me motivated.

Replies

• tngram2seven
    tngram2seven Posts: 465 Member
    Options
    Hi and welcome. I've noticed that this group seems less active since the format change but I am new to it and looking for motivation, too. I am finally taking this disease seriously and using MFP to keep me on track. I hope you'll stick around. It looks like your little one is a precious reason to get healthy! Darling! - Toni
  • farfromthetree
    farfromthetree Posts: 982 Member
    Options
    Hi deejayy! I was diagnosed as pre diabetic. I went to an endocrinologist who put me on Victoza. I was on it for about 4 months, and lost quite a bit of weight. During that time I began MFP to track my calories. The victoza taught me correct portion size since i could not eat much while on it. I am now off of it but always weigh/measure/log my food. If you would like to friend request me, that would be great! If you ever need motivation just look at what your arms are holding!! We are all here for eachother but it has to come from within. truly.
  • SKMTX
    SKMTX Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    How do I join diabetic group?
  • juliegetshealthy
    juliegetshealthy Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Hey deejayy89, tngram2seven, farfromthetree and skrace I wish this group was more active as I am relatively newly diagnosed (June,2014). Hopefully participation will pick up.
  • TNunraveler
    TNunraveler Posts: 19 Member
    Options