preop blended diet

Options
HI I AM A NEWBIE I AM STARTING MY BLENDED DIET SURGERY DATE IS MARCH 11th 800 calorie one day then 1200 the next and so on What are your preop meals ?

Replies

• lorilbuckner1
    lorilbuckner1 Posts: 172 Member
    Options
    Im 3 days into my 2 week preop. I had to purchase foods and drinks from my Bariatric Center. 800-900 cal per day. Nice thing is there is shakes, tea, hot cocoa, chips in different flavors, pancakes, omelet mixes, soups, bars and meals similar to atkins. All is high protein. I can mix and match as long as I stay within the calorie range! Im really missing salads and veggies but there is no adding to the plan. Compared to otherswho are on all liquid shakes Im not going to complain!
  • bonzaburns
    bonzaburns Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Hi there. I live in Australia and start my preop diet on 23rd Feb. Surgery on 9th March. Have been doing the regular diet so far, with a shake for brekkie and lean cuisine for lunch and dinner. Can't stand the shakes...yuck!

As part of my programme, the dietican gave me a book to help with pre and post op diet. There is a preop diet for 14 days, doesn't go into calories, but there are recipes for stuff other than shakes. But you still have the three shakes (or soup) a day. The book is excellent with great tips and heaps of recipes.

If you want to become MFP friends, you are welcome.

Cheers Chris
  • lorilbuckner1
    lorilbuckner1 Posts: 172 Member
    Options