From One Low Carb Newbie To Another - You Can Do it!

Options
crystalsan726
crystalsan726 Posts: 795 Member
Dear Newbie I just wanted to drop a word to encourage you. I started my Low Carb Journey last Friday. My Dr told me because of my diabetes I had to do low carb. My first thoughts NO!!! Not my bread and sweets and all my comfort food I can't do it! I looked for articles about low carb and was so overwhelmed by all the info overload. Then I discovered this group and they took me under their wing and I have made new friends that are there for me everyday encouraging me and answering questions I have. If you are overwhelmed and just need support you have come to the right place. My advice to you start small don't try to do it all at once. If you mess up don't beat yourself up because you are still doing better than what you were before. I am still learning and I still have days I mess up. I said all that to tell you, you can do this! Though I have just started this I can tell you I feel so much better and I don't feel hungry all the time. My energy is better, my head feels clearer if that makes any sense, and to my pleasant suprise when I stepped on the scales this morning I had lost 4 lbs! Yes it may be hard at first but you can do it and if you need someone on this journey to encourage or just walk it with you have come to the right place! Good luck on your new journey!

Replies

• KnitOrMiss
    KnitOrMiss Posts: 10,104 Member
    Options
    So excited for you. Remember, too, that after that initial drop, you may have a small gain or just hold steady until your body adjusts back to it and all...
  • crystalsan726
    Options
    KnitOrMiss wrote: »
    So excited for you. Remember, too, that after that initial drop, you may have a small gain or just hold steady until your body adjusts back to it and all...

Thank you for the advice I appreciate it!
  • Sugarbeat
    Sugarbeat Posts: 824 Member
    Options
    Nice post!
  • crystalsan726
    Options