Back on track

Options
Julie20fan
Julie20fan Posts: 361 Member
its been a bust four days. I have kept up with my workouts, but the nutrition side went downhill with birthday cake. Tomorrow is a new day and will be back on track tomorrow. Hope you all had a great weekend.

Replies

• catladyksa
    catladyksa Posts: 1,269 Member
    Options
    I started the 21 day Fix...just did day 2 of the exercise program, and this is day two of the eating program. Did not do the eating 100%, but i did well anyway. Stayed within my calorie range. I am going to really try hard and not weigh myself for one week. Very hard for me to attempt this...but will give it a shot!

Julie...if I am just starting out...what would you consider a 'heavy weight' and a light weight for this exercise program. I am using 2.5 kgs as the heavy ones and 1.5 as the light ones.... are these too heavy for a beginner?

And after the first day, yesterday, my BUM ached all day at work...like I pulled a muscle. This morning it is better, but after the upper fix this morning, I am surely going to pay for it later today!! LOL
  • Julie20fan
    Options
    When I first began lifting I used 3 lb weights. Now I had never lifted before a day in my life so I was a little scared of it all. I then quickly realized this weight was too light. I went to 5 lbs each and then moved up to 8 lbs when I felt the others were too light. In this instance use the weight you feel most comfortable with. You don't want to go too heavy because you could risk injury. Stay with light weight until you feel comfortable to move up.

You are going to feel sore for the first few days until you get used to the program. This is normal. Drink plenty of water and get up and move around as much as possible as well. That will help with the soreness. I hope this has helped and great job on day 2.
  • mallen40
    mallen40 Posts: 119 Member
    Options
    catladyksa wrote: »