Lost my orignal FitBit

Options
thankyou4thevenom
thankyou4thevenom Posts: 1,581 Member
edited May 2015 in Social Groups
So I've now completely managed to lose my (original) fitbit and am looking to buy a new one. Since I am not looking to switch brands I thought I'd ask in here what people thought was the best one to go for.

I had the original one very tiny and pretty much perfect. So I was looking at the the One because it's pretty much the same thing but I was also wondering if I should go for the Charge? I'm completely ignoring the Flex as it's got less features than the One.
I'm not very good with things around my wrists but that's really because I've gotten out of the habit of wearing a watch. I am also heading out to a festival (in just over a month) so a good charge life of seven+ days would be nice.
Which is has the better clasp (less likely to come off), the Charge or the Charge HR?

How much better is the Charge over the One?

TL:DR

Which is better, the One, Charge or Charge HR?

Replies

• editorgrrl
    editorgrrl Posts: 7,060 Member
    edited May 2015
    Options
    Which is has the better clasp (less likely to come off), the Charge or the Charge HR?

I can only talk about the Fitbits I've used. Flex has a two-pronged metal clasp you push into a hole on either side of the strap. In a year & a half, mine fell off at least three times—which is why I upgraded.

Charge HR is much wider than the Flex, but the strap is shorter. (I probably should have gone up a size.) It's just like a watch, with a metal buckle. I could never use the clippy Fitbits—I just know I'd forget to wear it and/or put it in the laundry. But it's a matter of personal preference.

ETA: This article says the Charge doesn't have the Charge HR's buckle. Scroll down for a close-up photo: http://mobile.pcadvisor.co.uk/features/gadget/3501231/which-fitbit-is-best-buy/
  • gingersnap143
    gingersnap143 Posts: 2 Member
    Options