Introductions!

Options

Replies

• VioletLemon
    VioletLemon Posts: 56 Member
    Options
    Hello everyone- Im new to MFP about 10 days now. 3 weeks ago I weighed 350 lbs, joined the YMCA, completely overhauled my kitchen and pantry with nothing but whole, organic food. Today I weigh 343 and my wish for 12 weeks would be at least 25 more lbs. My goal weight at the end of my journey will be 158.
  • allaboutthefood
    allaboutthefood Posts: 781 Member
    Options
    Hey all, I'm Connie 42 mother of 3 aged 15,9 and 3 yrs. been overweight pretty much all my life. I am a baker/decorator and have a major sweet tooth so this new lifestyle journey I am on has been a challenge. I started this just about 3 months ago weighing in at 295 lbs I am down to 264 lbs, still have a long way to go, but I have found my balance and with each day it's getting easier. I love to set personal challenges, so doing a group one sounds like fun. My goal weight at the moment is 199 lbs. I can't remember the last time I weighed under 200 lbs. Good luck everyone. Looking forward to this.
  • showey27
    showey27 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Thank you!
    I did check them both out. I have read a lot of the TDEE info and feel I am pretty close. I wonder if I am still in the 'wait it out phase" trying to reset my metabolism. I have been a 1200 calorie gal for so long and have done many diets where I didn't even get that many calories...cut to 800 calories protein only and lost 30 lbs in 3 months...while that was quick I won't do that again - I have gained it all back, felt like crap and now have to rebuild what I have destroyed. Only one of the countless examples I could provide.
    What was your calorie goal at your start of this? Did it work right away? Did you have to adjust?
    Thanks for your help!
    Krista

• runningsahm
    runningsahm Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    Congrats on one-derland, @conniescakes1 ! That's amazing progress in a short time. Keep it up!